• Another Great Year on Stage is in the Books

    During the 2018-2019 academic year, Thespian Society members and Director, Steve Gustas provided audiences with two great productions, “Our Miss Brooks” and “Cinderella.”

    two men standing, one is holding a microphone

    David Arroyo as "Jerry Lewis" talks to teacher and Thespian Society Sponsor Steve Gustas on the red carpet.

    cast and crew stading in a row

    Pictured are members of the Thespian Society.

    Seniors Ariana Arce and Rebecca Oliver gave outstanding performances in “Our Miss Brooks “ to kick off the year’s fall production. Mr. Gustas and his talented cast and crew brought this classic to the stage with hard work, dedication and the Hanover family.

    two grils being interviewed by a male

    Teacher David Arroyo interviewing as "Jerry Lewis" talking to Ariana Arce and Rebecca Oliver  

    The spring production of “Cinderella” was phenomenal. The cast went above and beyond with this production by having a Sunday Brunch with the cast of Cinderella. Guests got the chance to pose for pictures with the famous princess.

    The Hanover Central Thespian Society capped off the year with the 5th annual Triple AAA (Applause, Applause, Applause).  During the Triple AAA party, awards are given and Society officers for next year elected. Again the actors and acresses got to stroll on the Red Carpet before finding out who the winners were. 

    row of girls sitting in auditorium

    Nominees are anxious to hear their names called.

    This year's recognized performers were:

    Best Actor

    Our Miss Brooks: Noah McWilliams

    Student Run Productions: Nathan Faraher

    Cinderella: Noah McWilliams

    Best Supporting Actor

    Our Miss Brooks:  Cole Schultz

    Student Run Productions:  Cody Donovan

    Cinderella:  Cole Schultz

    Best Actress

    Our Miss Brooks:  Ariana Arce

    Student Run productions:  Kailee Moran

    Cinderella:  Jessica Walters

    Best supporting actress

    Our Miss Brooks:  Rebecca Oliver

    Student Run Productions:  Olivia Sroka

    Cinderella:  Simone Wydra

    Best Newcomer:  Quinton Gessner

    Best Techie:  Ryan Taylor

    Best costume:  Jessica Walters, Cinderella, blue ball gown

    Worst Costume:  Simone Wydra, Cinderella, ball gown to the ball

    Best choreographer:  Nerissa Fezler